The 28th edition of the Mini Beach-Volleyball tournament will as usual take place during the Montreux Volley Masters on Tuesday June 6th, Wednesday June 7th, Thursday June 8th and Friday June 9th 2017, from 1:00pm to 4:30pm.

The games will take place on the beach-volleyball facility (sand and grass) on the “Pierrier Plage" in Clarens, right next to the competition hall.

School teams or clubs can participate in one of these tournaments for the price of CHF 10.- per team. Each participant will receive a ticket for the first game of the Montreux Volley Masters (4:30pm), and a souvenir prize.

The main goals of these tournaments are: discovery, the pleasure of playing outside and emphasize the educational value of the volleyball game. It’s also an opportunity to meet the world's best players.

In case of bad weather, a backup solution will be implemented.

Registration until 7th May 2017. Since we can receive only 72 teams per day, registrations will be accepted on a “first come, first served” basis.

More information is available from the organizers:

Paul De Micheli
+41 79 247 71 10
(par email :


All the News

Das 28. Mini-Beachvolleyball Turnier in Montreux findet dieses Jahr im Rahmen des Montreux Volley Masters, während der Auffahrtswoche statt, und zwar am Dienstag 6., Mittwoch 7., Donnerstag 8. und Freitag 9. Juni 2017. Die Organisationsform mit einem Turnier pro Tag wird weitergeführt, mit einem „Sportnachmittag“ von 13.00 bis 16.30 Uhr.

 Die Spiele finden auf der Beachvolleyanlage (Sand und Gras) am Strand „Pierrier“ in Clarens statt, direkt neben der Sportanlage, in der das internationale Turnier stattfindet.

Für CHF 10.- pro Team können Schulklassen oder Clubs an einem dieser Turniere teilnehmen. Jeder Teilnehmer erhält eine Eintrittskarte für das erste Spiel des Montreux Volley Masters (16.30 Uhr) sowie einen Erinnerungspreis.

Diese Veranstaltung soll vor allem Entdeckungen und Begegnungen erlauben, Freude am Spiel vermitteln und den pädagogischen Wert des Volleyballspiels unterstreichen. Gleichzeitig bietet sich die Gelegenheit, die weltbesten Spielerinnen zu treffen.

Bei zu schlechtem Wetter organisieren wir eine Notlösung. 

 Anmeldungen bis 7. Mai 2017. Da wir nur 72 Teams pro Tag empfangen können, werden die Anmeldungen in der Reihenfolge ihres Eingangs berücksichtigt.

Weitere Informationen erteilen die Organisatoren:

Paul De Micheli
+41 79 247 71 10
(per E-Mail : demicheli@retailfactory.ch)

{{item.LocalShortDate}}